Monday Musings and Magic


The_Goddess_as_Mother_Nature_2

 

Happy Monday!

While I was waiting for Mina to come home from her weekend with her father, I began to clear my space and enter the new week clean and fresh. The house was pretty chaotic after last weeks preparations for Allegra’s birthday party. The process of cleaning and clearing helps to clear my mind. Do we call it a “mindless” activity or a act of “Mindfulness” as we clean? I don’t know, but I do know that thoughts and idea come flowing in once I make room for them.

There are things that I know from experience and tangible facts. Then, there are things that I know because I feel them to be true. Alex calls it my “witchy-ness.” Sometimes, he will ask me how I come to know this or that (like how I knew I was having a girl when I was pregnant with Mina). It is hard to make someone else understand your simple answer of “I just knew.” The knowing-ness can be so strong inside that you don’t doubt yourself, but you are still filled with wonder how it will come about or manifest.

This morning, as I was putting up my workshop flyers, I am filled with this belief or certainty that, at some point, my life will explode (in a good way) and all of  sudden, clients will be calling, workshops will be filling, and money will be flowing. More than I thought possible. I just know it. It is not to say that I am not careful or frivolous with money, I am. However, I am not preoccupied with lack or possibility of lack because I filled the the feeling and knowledge that there will always be money flowing toward me when/how I need it. There are so many ways for money to flow toward you that you may take for granted because it may not come in actually dollars and cents. My example is this: as I was paying off my credit card, I checked my points. I had enough points to “buy” an 8 piece Calphalon set of pans (retail $200). I needed new pans, and here was “money” for me to “buy” them.

Once you are aware, it becomes a sort of magical game in manifesting what you want, then sitting back and watching it come to you better than you had imagined.

So, to sum up, take a deep breath, make a big bowl of popcorn, sit back and watch the magic flow!

 

Leave a Reply

